Lux Style Awards nominations announced

Lux Style Awards nominations announced

Did your favourites make the cut?
Updated 05 Oct, 2020

The Lux Style Awards office announced nominations in 28 categories this week for the year 2019, in categories of fashion, film, music and television were announced for the 19th LUX Style Awards.

Earlier this year, the LUX Style Awards team had announced a postponement of the annual event and pledged to support those in the entertainment and fashion industry impacted the most by the on-going pandemic. LSA redirected show funds and partnered with the Akhuwat Foundation, to support the impacted members of these industries.

Due to the pandemic, the voting with the jurors for the four categories was conducted online, and overseen by auditors.

Here are the contenders:


Model of the Year (Female)

  • Alicia Khan
  • Fahmeen Ansari
  • Farwa Kazmi
  • Mushk Kaleem
  • Zara Abid (posthumous)

Model of the Year (Male)

  • Aimal Khan
  • Champ Imi
  • Hasnain Lehri
  • Shahzad Noor
  • Waleed Siddiqui

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • BeechTree
  • Generation
  • Miraka by Misha Lakhani
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Zaha by Elan

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Hussain Rehar
  • Misha Lakhani
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya

Best Menswear Designer

  • Emran Rajput
  • Ismail Farid
  • Munib Nawaz
  • Republic by Omer Farooq
  • Sania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Faraz Manan
  • House of Kamiar Rokni
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Photographer

  • Alee Hassan
  • Ashna Khan
  • MHM Studio
  • Rizwan ul Haq
  • Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair & Makeup Artist

  • Fatima Nasir
  • Qasim Liaqat
  • Saima Bargfrede
  • Shammal Qureshi at Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)
  • Sunil Nawab

Best Emerging Talent

  • Asad Bin Javed for Photography
  • Maha Tahirani for Female Model
  • Natasha Zubair for Photography
  • Sachal Afzal for Male Model
  • Zara Ali for Photography


Best Film

  • Baaji - Produced by Saqib Malik at Page 33 Films
  • Laal Kabootar - Produced by Hania Chima and Kamil Chima
  • Parey Hut Love - Produced by Asim Raza at The Vision Factory Films
  • Ready Steady No! - Produced by Hisham Bin Munawar
  • Superstar - Produced by Momina Duraid at MD Productions

Best Film Director

  • Asim Raza for Parey Hut Love
  • Hisham Bin Munawar for Ready Steady No!
  • Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar
  • Mohammad Ehteshamuddin for Superstar
  • Saqib Malik for Baaji

Best Film Actor (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar
  • Nadeem Baig for Superstar
  • Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar
  • Salman Shahid for Ready Steady No.
  • Sheheryar Munawar for Parey Hut Love

Best Film Actress (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Amna Ilyas for Baaji
  • Mahira Khan for Superstar
  • Mansha Pasha for Laal Kabootar
  • Maya Ali for Parey Hut Love
  • Meera for Baaji

Best Playback Singer (Film)

  • Ali Sethi for Bekaraan
  • Ali Tariq for Behka Na
  • Jabbar Abbas for Jugart
  • Mai Dhai for Raag Murli
  • Zeb Bangash for Gudi Wang


Singer of the Year

  • Ali Pervaiz for Unkahi
  • Ali Sethi for Chaandani Raat
  • Haadia Hashmi for Bol Hu
  • Saakin for Aj Sik Mitraan Di
  • Shehroze Hussain for Qurbaan

Song of the Year

  • 'Late Night' by Shamoon Ismail from Brown Sugar
  • 'Raavi' by Sajjad Ali from Raavi
  • 'Resistance' by Abdullah Siddiqui from Resistance
  • 'Sitaaron se Aagay' by Abbas Ali Khan featuring Lalarukh
  • 'You and I' by Saba Jaswal featuring Abdullah Siddiqui

Best Emerging Talent

  • Ali Hasan for Chaaraasaazi
  • Hassan & Roshaan for Savera
  • Nimra Gilani for Zindagi Tamasha Bani
  • Producers Hamad Khan & Sohaib Lari for Big Foot Music
  • Zain Ali & Zohaib Ali for Ali Haiderium


Best TV Play

  • Aangan - HUM TV
  • Cheekh - ARY Digital
  • Ishq Zah e Naseeb - HUM TV
  • Meray Paas Tum Ho - ARY Digital
  • Ranjha Ranjha Kardi - HUM TV

Best TV Director

  • Farooq Rind for Ishq Zah e Naseeb
  • Kashif Nisar for Inkaar
  • Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Muhammad Ehteshamuddin for Aangan
  • Nadeem Baig for Meray Paas Tum Ho

Best TV Best Actor (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Bilal Abbas for Cheekh
  • Humayun Saeed for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Rehan Sheikh for Inkaar
  • Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb

Best TV Actress (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Ayeza Khan for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Saba Qamar for Cheekh
  • Sajal Ali for Aangan
  • Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Play Writer

  • Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Hashim Nadeem for Ishq Zah-e-Naseeb
  • Khalil Ur Rehman Qamar for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Sarwat Nazir for Khaas
  • Zafar Mairaj for Inkaar

Best Original Sound Track (TV)

  • Ishq Zah-e-Naseeb by Naveed Nishad
  • Kaisa hai Naseeba by Zeb Bangash
  • Khaas by Natasha Baig
  • Ramz-e-Ishq by Shani Arshad
  • Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali

Best Emerging Talent

  • Haroon Shahid for Do Bol
  • Naimal Khawar for Ana
  • Saheefa Jabbar Khatak for Beti
  • Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Usman Mukhtar for Ana

The winners for the 19th Lux Style Awards will be announced in a befitting virtual ceremony later this year.


M. Emad Oct 03, 2020 04:58pm
Lux, Fair & Lovely (Glow & Lovely) skin cream by Unilever are very popular brands all over Pakistan.
Iquera Fatima Oct 03, 2020 07:53pm
Bilal Abbas Khan for Cheekh
TR Oct 03, 2020 08:09pm
Congratulations to all nominees.
ahmed Oct 04, 2020 12:47am
so they didn't include Mere Pass Tum Ho's ost in the nominees? wow. Also the films category is so dull this year
Zulfiqar Oct 05, 2020 12:01am
Best drama serial, best actor, actress, director, cinematography, etc. - Dirillis Ertugrul.
Zulfiqar Oct 05, 2020 04:34pm
The LSA will given to those who have better PR, and will never be given to deserving people..
Syeda Oct 05, 2020 04:50pm
Alif .khaha hai ?. Sanam Baloch ..khaha hai ?. Hamza Abbasi.. ?
Zara Oct 05, 2020 05:42pm
@Zulfiqar this is not Turkish awards, it’s Pakistani awards. But of course Ertugrul is in another league to these dramas and wins without a doubt. Anyways, Cheekh to win!
Helen Oct 05, 2020 05:45pm
Yumna Zaidi for inkaar and Imran Ashraf for RRK congrats to all nominees
Helen Oct 05, 2020 05:45pm
Yumna Zaidi ❤️